PDA

View Full Version : GBA emulator for my DS (R4)?

jangotangos
April 19th, 2008, 04:15
Any links you can point me to?

JKKDARK
April 19th, 2008, 04:22
There aren't. Game Boy Advance is compatible on the DS.

Fredgoobus
April 19th, 2008, 18:59
Get a flash cart

dark heart
April 26th, 2008, 11:37
hi, before this thread drops down can i ask something on the matter? my little brother is getting a CycloDs Evolution for his nds and i wanted to help set up some things for him as he doesn't have a computer yet. he wants to play gba roms on his ds, but i just want to know, whats the procedure for loading up a gba rom? just put it in what ever fold all the other ds games go? i don't know the file structure, I'm completely new to this.

jazzat_135
April 27th, 2008, 10:52
If you want to play gba games on a DS you need a slot-2 flash cart. There is no emulator and gba can't be emulated on a DS. To emulate something the system needs to be significantly more powerful.

thedicemaster
April 27th, 2008, 20:08
you need a slot-2 gba memory card such as ez-flash 3 in 1.
where you place the files depends on the slot-1 cart you use.

M3 real for example needs it's .gba files in a %root%\gba folder
while some may need a special loader that can load them from any location

masterchief929
April 27th, 2008, 21:07
LIES!!!! you do not need a slot two! i have backed up my gba games on my m3 real. its slot 1!!!....... ok... im done yelling.

DanTheManMS
April 30th, 2008, 01:14
Take out the slot-2 addon that came with your M3 Real and then try launching the GBA game. It doesn't work.

shtonton
May 7th, 2008, 01:49
I have a GnM (i know, pathetic) but i was wondering pretty much the same thing. I know there are programs that force the slot 1 to read from slot 2 but could there be a program on the Slot-1 that somehow tricks the DS into thinking its reading from slot 2? I know, i probebly sound dumb but i was thinking about that.

DanTheManMS
May 8th, 2008, 01:19