PDA

View Full Version : Having Some Trouble with PSP Genesis and Snes9x

pspfan
September 22nd, 2005, 06:11
Hello again. Well, I'm still learning, but I've come to another point where I need some help. I have just recently tried putting on my first emulators. They seem to work alright because I can see the icons and I can see that it took some space from my memory stick. However, whenever I try to load the roms I put on it, I get the game could not be loaded 80020001 or whatever error. I have version 1.5 firmware. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Heran_Bago
September 22nd, 2005, 06:51
Look (see the search button?) for a guide on using kxploit. Sadly, you can't just put the emulator on the PSP and play it, you need to trick your PSP into loading it. Another tool called Sei will also do the trick.

slik da relic
September 22nd, 2005, 09:42
these r already setup:

premade emus (http://www.dcemu.co.uk/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=8972)

da relic

pspfan
September 24th, 2005, 02:02
Just a bit after I posted this, I got it to work. However, I still can't play any games. I boot up PSP Genesis and it works and load up the screen, and then it says "Current Dir: [ ms0:/PSP/GAME/PSPGENESIS/Roms/ ] which is where I have my two roms: Jungle.gg (The Jungle Book game from game gear) and Sonic.gg (Sonic 2 from game gear). However, neither of the roms show up and I don't know why that is. Any suggestions? Thanks.

Kaiser
September 24th, 2005, 04:30
A good guess is that maybe .gg format is not supported. Never used it or even heard of the file type.

pspfan
September 24th, 2005, 05:49