PDA

View Full Version : 3.52 M33-4 to 3.71 M33 problem

PhatPSPFTW
June 16th, 2008, 00:59
Hi, I'm a noob at this kind of stuff, but I really want to upgrade to 3.71 M33. I follow all of the directions, but when I try to run the update on my PSP (fat psp just if you want to know), then it just sits there for a few moments and turns off, without even starting the update. Now, I don't know what that means or how to fix it, but I was hoping one of you kind sirs could help me out? Please? :confused: Also, it just shuts off when I try to upgrade to any other version, like 3.80 M33 or 3.90 M33. :confused:

pspmodel1001
June 16th, 2008, 02:48
Is your kernal on 3.xx or 1.50. Check your recovery.

Eviltaco64
June 16th, 2008, 06:16
Hmm, I dont know what that would be

jamotto
June 16th, 2008, 07:10
I would recommend that you don't upgrade from 3.52 M33-4 to 3.71 M33 by just running the update, instead use Pandora + Despertar del Cementerio to do it.

PhatPSPFTW
June 16th, 2008, 23:22
Is your kernal on 3.xx or 1.50. Check your recovery.

Ok, I checked my recovery and it says that it is on 1.50 kernal. Uh, is that fine? :confused:

I would recommend that you don't upgrade from 3.52 M33-4 to 3.71 M33 by just running the update, instead use Pandora + Despertar del Cementerio to do it.

Must I really do this? I barely even understand how to upgrade to a custom firmware, let alone making a pandora!

jamotto
June 17th, 2008, 02:31
Must I really do this? I barely even understand how to upgrade to a custom firmware, let alone making a Pandora!

I realize it might be daunting, but I myself tried to go from 3.52-4 M33 to 3.71 M33 the same way you are trying and all I got for my efforts was a bricked psp.

Try looking at this tutorial to help you make a pandora http://www.dcemu.co.uk/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=77747

PhatPSPFTW
June 18th, 2008, 00:46