PDA

View Full Version : DDR:Homebrew game

icecoolwas
June 17th, 2008, 19:14
I bought the ddr Hottest party for Wii, its okay I guess but the songs are lame, so how long do you reckon before it takes someone to make a homebrew ddr game that lets u use ur own mp3s and it generates the foots to the beat etc and lets u use ur wii mat or gamecube mat?

do you think its possible?

mcdougall57
June 18th, 2008, 00:09
I bought the ddr Hottest party for Wii, its okay I guess but the songs are lame, so how long do you reckon before it takes someone to make a homebrew ddr game that lets u use ur own mp3s and it generates the foots to the beat etc and lets u use ur wii mat or gamecube mat?

do you think its possible?

yeah its definitely possible i've seen it done on the PSP so it should be even better for the Wii :) its a great idea but sadly I'm no coder :/

icecoolwas
June 18th, 2008, 17:21
whoops double post look under

icecoolwas
June 18th, 2008, 17:26