PDA

View Full Version : Need somebody to point me in the right direction

benoit489
October 23rd, 2008, 05:25
I just bought a phat PSP in August from a pawn shop. I recently updated it to firmware 5.00. I want to get 5.00M33. How do I do this? I followed directions for doing it normally but I'm getting "This game cannot be started. The data is corrupted". I'm guessing I'm missing out on something here. Do I have to download and install and older version of the custom firmware to get this new firmware to work?

Thanks for any and all answers. If this is in the wrong forum, sorry, please move it.

Also, since I'm a complete newb at all this, can you give the directions in a very neat, simplified list? lol, sorry if I'm being too picky, but I have to take things step by step in order to get them right.

benoit489
October 23rd, 2008, 15:16
After googling for a long time last night I'm coming to the conclusion that I need to have a special type of battery (something about Pandora?) and a Magic Memory stick (that can be any memory stick 1, 2, or 8 GB right?).

benoit489
October 24th, 2008, 00:33
From what I've gathered, I need to:

1. Purchase a Pandora battery (not gonna risk bricking mine) that also comes with the 2GB memory stick. (deal from Wally's topic)

2. Somehow use the Pandora battery and magic memory stick together in order to get custom firmware on my PSP.

3. Switch out the Pandora battery for my old battery once I have the firmware set.

Is that correct?

Saracchini
October 24th, 2008, 00:50
From what I've gathered, I need to:

1. Purchase a Pandora battery (not gonna risk bricking mine) that also comes with the 2GB memory stick. (deal from Wally's topic)

2. Somehow use the Pandora battery and magic memory stick together in order to get custom firmware on my PSP.

3. Switch out the Pandora battery for my old battery once I have the firmware set.

Is that correct?