PDA

View Full Version : Super Smash Bros 64 Remake

ggx2neo
October 31st, 2008, 15:44
I've seen the 2d homebrew Smash Bros... And while it's looking fine, 2d Smash Bros just doesn't seem right to me.

So My Brother and I plan on making a semi remake of the n64 version (perhaps on a smaller scale, maybe just multiplayer.. We'll see)

Rest assured, this isn't just some random post from someone who can't make it happen :) I'm a 3d modeler and My Brother is a coder.

For now I'll leave you guys with some teaser pics of the models I made so far. It's gonna be a while till anything is in game form so the models will probably be updated a few times.

Once I make some stages I'll make a few mock up pics of what the game will look like :)

Enjoy

pokeballer
November 2nd, 2008, 00:57
wow ur link and samus models are really good the only weird thing was that kirby's arms looked freakishly long but its still great

ggx2neo
November 2nd, 2008, 02:11
Well nothing is final yet, I'm sure there will be some small changes to the models to make them look better :) For now, here's the first stage that I've made:) It's one of my favorite stages, second only to Hyrule. I'll update with more pics once I finish a few more stages.
http://img371.imageshack.us/img371/4135/stage1rr2.jpg

ggx2neo
November 4th, 2008, 06:41
Update time:) Finished two more stages ( one of which I didn't even plan on making :P started making it just to see if I could, it looked good so I finished it)
Here they are, Hyrule Temple and Hyrule Castle!
http://img266.imageshack.us/img266/8006/ssbds1az0.jpg

Working on two more stages, more updates soon:)

updowners
November 7th, 2008, 10:27
You have a higher chance of making your homebrew successful if you post at other more active forums like gbatemp.net

Darksaviour69
November 7th, 2008, 11:40