PDA

View Full Version : Snes9x on 2.6 help

KalebtheMage
February 17th, 2006, 02:56
Hello i am new to the Sony PsP and a freind at my school told me about ROMS and EMULATORS on the psp. EMU's are fun to play on the pc because you can play games that you played years and years ago. BUT when i tried to download the Snex9x_TYL thing and transfer it to my game folder it wont play. It says its CORRUPTED DATA if anyone could tell me how to install a Super Nintendo Emulator on the Psp with specific instructions thatll be great.
If there is no chance in hell to get a Super Nintendo EMU on a 2.6 Psp you can just tell me im stupid or something because my freind got his Emulated by his dad. His dad is a technician for Nintendo. If u help me with this issue and tell me how to get the EMU to ork ill be sure to help Yall out

Please Help

ryan2006
February 17th, 2006, 03:37
1st off you need to have a real copy of gta lcs then you hav 2 go to http://www.dcemu.co.uk/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=17983 and download the eloader for 2.6 read the instructions and install thn got to www.fanjita.org and go to the workin eboots for gta section and dowload Uo_Snes9x (SNES) install put some roms on ur psp and hey prestooo

PS the Eloader for 2.6 is still very buggy an alot of the time it will just crash but hopefully a update will be out soon . hope this helps u

theonegrafx
February 17th, 2006, 06:17
wait. so you need to have the gta game in order to play roms on the 2.6 using this eboot loader...

.:PSP1.0:.
February 17th, 2006, 07:19
Yep that correct..

KalebtheMage
February 17th, 2006, 13:40
Now i guess that I am Screwed. Is there any kind of way i can play roms and Emu W/O Gta. my friend doesnt havve that game but it works for him. I tried to ask his dad but he said that he was busy.

crossfadeking
February 17th, 2006, 15:20
unfortunatly if your on 2.6 then at the moment you can only play homebrew with using gta!!