PDA

View Full Version : Help please jap psp

frozenbal
February 20th, 2006, 18:22
hi guys , first off nice site. Right down to buisness i managed to get my hands on a jap psp 1000 . When i got it , it was v2.00 so i used mph downgrader to get it to v1.5 i have also been using PSPersonalize Ver. 1.0 to change the backgroung to a calander but then used it again to chang back to the stock colours , i have also been using a version changer to change the psp to v7.5 to stop the auto upgrades .

My problem is that now i wish to upgrade to v2.00 to watch a couple of umds i have and play a couple of v2 games i also have on umd the only problem is when i go to upgrade i just get the stock colour screen with two lines with what looks like there should be writing between the two but there is none and a X and O at the bottom of the screen and i am unable to upgrade please help me as im a total noob .

thanks frosty

frozenbal
February 20th, 2006, 20:39
sorted it , less haste and more button bashing i say . The solution just incase anyone else gets the same trouble was button bashing (33 year old kid) serious i button bashed just like the good old tekken days . Im guessing that the changing of the stock background to a different background and back again caused the print of the upgrade , you know the warning please plug your ac charger etc warning dissapear so i was just going around in circles but once i upgraded i then downgraded again just to test it out and when i upgraded for the second time all of the print was there fine so i guess i will be leaving the backgound changers well alone either them or that program that makes your psp belive its version 7.5 .