PDA

View Full Version : downgrade or wait???

aqua74
March 1st, 2006, 01:58
:) hello newbie here
ive just got my psp with 1.52

i would like to run psp games of my 2gig memory card; but i seem to get lost with all the stuff in the web :confused:

whats safe to run games?

should i downgrade using the step that tells u to go to 2.0 then to 1.5 if so were can i find ALL this steps?...& is this really nessesary & SAFE???

im really confused.. i just dont whant to BRICK my precious!

Kaiser
March 1st, 2006, 05:08
Its safe. I recommend it. Just follow the guide-->http://www.dcemu.co.uk/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=11365

Moving this to PSP Emulation, Homebrew and Help forum this has nothing to do with dreamcast. Please don't double post a thread either.

aqua74
March 1st, 2006, 22:16
:confused:
ok

before i begin i should state that i recently bought 2gig sandisk memory card & before i started this the directory looked like this:
---------------
MSTK_PRO.IND

MEMSTICK.IND

PSP
---------------

Then half way throug procedure i see exra stuff in the psp directory...this is what i got:(P.S. i had to go to the photo folder twice because i did not see no... index.dat.bak...also the second time it gave me three small white bars of #s ..which i had to hold the power botton to restar)

---------------
MSTK_PRO.IND

MEMSTICK.IND

PSP

index.dat

100.bin

index.dat.bak

camarche.dat

---------------

i know that im sopose to have:...index.dat.bak
BUT what abouth the others..shuld i delete them or not? :confused:

Napalm-Death
March 2nd, 2006, 02:42
Keep them until you finish the downgrade.

aqua74
March 2nd, 2006, 20:51

now let see... i have a couple of PSP isos:

Infected
Legend.Of.Heroes.
Metal.Gear.Solid.Acid.2
Spiderman.2.
X-Men.Legends.II.Rise.Of.Apocolypse
Kingdom.Of.Paradise
Lord.of.The.Rings.Tactics.
PoPoLoCrois.
Star.Wars.Battlefront.2

can i play this????
& if so how?

Napalm-Death
March 2nd, 2006, 22:30
Having iso's of games that you don't legally own is illegal man.