PDA

View Full Version : Please help me, the PSP dummy xD

hanashimashou
April 25th, 2009, 19:31
Hi there everyone. I won't keep you for too long.

Im not a newbie at all, I've had a PSP for about 2 years now but unfortunately last year, I sat on it :eek: and cracked the LCD screen and today I got it repaired finally.

Now Im in need of some help.

I'm currently sitting on 3.03 OE-C. It is indeed a wonderful firmware, it does exactly what I wanted it to do, Play my classic PS1 games ^^ but tonight, I did some reading/research about better firmwares. The first thing I came across was 3.51 M33. So, I went ahead and downloaded the needed files (M33CREATOR, the 1.50 eboot and the 3.51 eboot) I did exactly as instructed by all the readmes and tutorials I have seen out there but the damn thing doesnt work. Copied all the needed files to my PSP, renamed the eboots as requested etc.. but it doesnt want to work.

What happens is, I go into my memory stick (from the XMB ofcourse) and I select M33 Creator, it has a sorta pretty reddish icon. I see the PSP logo and the little tune plays. Then, the screen just stays black for about 5 seconds then my PSP turns itself off. According to what I've read online, its supposed to create a new file for me to choose (M33 Update I think its called) but the number of times I've turned it back on and looked for the new file, it just isnt there.
I've had a mess around with the recovery settings but nothing seems to help whatsoever. I've tried it with/without a UMD in the drive etc.. and just nothing.

I got online at 8:30pm and its now 2:30 am and this is all I've been doing. This sucks and I hope you guys here can help me out!

(I'd like to note, Please no one suggest a better firmware to me, I waited 2 and a half hours to download the 3.51 eboot and the 1.50 eboot on this terrible dialup connection and I'm not prepared to download a better firmware. I just wan't to get this firmware working and maybe update again in a few months :p )