PDA

View Full Version : PSPXTI: A TI-92 Calculator emulator v1.0.5 (update)

zx-81
March 31st, 2006, 23:15
http://psp-news.dcemu.co.uk/files/Ti92calc.jpg

Hi All,

I've just released the version 1.0.5 of the PSP TI-92 calculator.

Computation errors have been found in previous versions of the emulator, and for example ln(x) function gave false results for x < 1.0.

After a long period of bug tracking, errors have been found in 12 instructions of the 68000 processor emulator.
Those bugs were present in the original source code of Xtiger and they are all fixed now.

This version works with 2.xFW. and 1.5FW.

It's distributed under GNU licence and sources are included.

Enjoy, :)

Zx.

Download and Give Feedback Via Comments

coolasiwannab
April 1st, 2006, 00:26
im kinda new to the seen is it possible to tell how to install this because this emulator will be great for my calculus classes

zx-81
April 1st, 2006, 00:59
Unzip the archive and copy the contents of the fw2.0/pspxti or fw1.5/pspxti directory (depending on your PSP Firmware version) to the PSP/GAME/pspxti directory of your psp.

By the way, you can find all needed informations in the README.txt file included in the archive.

LampDev
April 1st, 2006, 09:26
You will also need to have the ROM file for the ti-92 or ti-92+ which can be downloaded from the calculator itself using a romdumper.

If you don't own one, you *could* borrow a buddy's from your class or have him/her/it do it themselves and send you a copy.

If you aren't comfortable doing a romdump, then TI's website has a download page where you can download the OS. However, I don't know if this is the same thing as the ROM file. Someone had said it was not the same thing as the ROM file and another said it worked as long as you do something to it.

Can someone please clarify exactly what the file you can download from TI really is and (if you have to)/(how to) edit it to work with this emulator?

stotheamuel
April 1st, 2006, 09:27