PDA

View Full Version : help on everything

branin
May 12th, 2006, 04:21
Hello , Im new to the psp community so i have alot of questions , As iv been reading alot of my questions may seem stupid to you , But please bare with me. First , I was wondering what the GTA Loader , Lua Player , And EBOOT are? My second question is about downgrading i know you said that there isnt a current way to downgrade , But my question is does anyone know any info on if there could be one day. or is this completely impossible? or is there a way but to dangerous to tell ppl , because im at 2.70 and im kinda willing to do anything for a downgrade as me being stupid brought it home and upgraded my 2.5 to 2.7 imediently. Thanks in advance for the help.

kyle2194
May 12th, 2006, 04:38
The gta loader lets you load eboots through a hacked grand theft auto save. Eboots are essentially programs that run on your psp. Lua is a simple way to code, but it needs to be "read" by a program then made into something the psp can understand. And sorry, 2.7 is locked out to all homebrew right now. :(

V3N0M
May 12th, 2006, 04:42
Sorry but you can't run Homebrew because that Firmware is the only firmware that cannot run HB. But be patient as someone someday will find a way so don't worry about as for now it is still impossible. But remmember things are only impossible until they are done.

Mr. Shizzy
May 12th, 2006, 06:22
There actually is some (very little) homeberw slowly coming out of the woodwork for 2.7.
I think ones like a painting application (app).
And there is actually a way to safley downgrade the 2.0 firmware.
One good tip is remember that GOOGLE is your friend.
You could always do what I did to solve your firmware woes.Sell your PSP; then scour local videogameshops for a 2.0 or a 1.5.