PDA

View Full Version : DPG Movie Converter - Is there one?

Mazza
May 13th, 2006, 21:31
Hi, I recently bought a M3 mini sd adaptor which as far as i'm aware has moonshell built in. Does anyone know of a Movie Converter that can convert DivX etc. to DPG format. Thanks in Advance _Mazza_

hicaow
May 16th, 2006, 20:15
http://www.themanfromdelmonte.co.uk/nintendo-ds/bin/moonshell10_dpgtools.zip

u need that app ..

Mazza
May 16th, 2006, 20:55
cheers mate works like a charm, video quality aint top notch though.

jojotjuh
May 18th, 2006, 21:28
nope, but its being worked onn i think. moonlight is working hard like a horse :) (POSITIVE THING!)

Oshinagaki
May 16th, 2007, 05:34
This may be total NOOBULAR!!!!11111 but what do i do after i download it, do i just put it on my sd card and run the vids or what

DanTheManMS
May 16th, 2007, 23:49
You download the latest version of Moonshell, which should come with DPG Tools. You use the setup.exe program to install the necessary files to your card (make sure you uncheck the boxes on the right except for the device you have) and then use DPG Tools to convert your video files. Copy the converted .dpg files to your card, launch Moonshell, and load the videos from there.

Azzaxr
May 19th, 2007, 14:00
just a quick thing which specific tool does the converting to DPG?

DanTheManMS
May 19th, 2007, 18:57
I believe it's mencoder that does the video encoding, but I'm not entirely sure.

What exactly are you trying to do? If you're running Linux, I believe there is a thread on GBAdev that provides a python script for converting videos to DPG format.

nollieheel
May 23rd, 2007, 23:05
is there currently any programs that convert video files to .nds files that run on macs ?

DanTheManMS
May 24th, 2007, 00:20
I don't think there are ANY programs that convert video to .nds files for any operating system.

nollieheel
May 24th, 2007, 07:47
ok, thanks anyway

LeprechaunIV
May 31st, 2007, 01:37
Do you mean d3v format, for games n' music?