PDA

View Full Version : Help needed

Malumen
May 14th, 2006, 19:22
Yes, I have just registered, and yes, I am a nooB to all this -_-;; (i have MINOR understanding of the tech words and funcions... very minimal understanding...)

Anyways, without thinking I upgraded to 2.7, or whatever the latest Firmware is... (DL'd from a game)

Now, am I screwed for good for Homebrew? I wouldnt mind getting a little more fun out of my PSP (the game has been beaten like 3 times... >_<)

If there is already a thread for this, PLEASE REDIRECT ME! THANK YOU!

and, if you wouldnt mind some simple directions to downgrade me PSP or get HB on it... (i read somewhere on here something called Bock loader... o.O ?)

Once again, thanks to whoever helps the nooB... (i know how annoying it is for nooBs to randomly make threads for stuff thats already been said a million times)

EDIT! :

Sorry I have 2.60!
Is it still too late or what? >.<

Damian666
May 14th, 2006, 19:46
Man, I really feel bad for you, my PSP's firmware is 2.6. But, for you to have 2.7 hoo...Sorry to disappoint you, but there are no downgraders for firmwares that are higher than 2.01+. But, there are flash programs avalible for 2.7. The Eloader that you speak of is infact meant for 2.00 and 2.01+ firmware users only. They haven't found a way to get around 2.7, and I don't beleive they'll be able too. Sony really patched things up this time. But, some day someone will get through it.

Malumen
May 14th, 2006, 20:02
Man, I really feel bad for you, my PSP's firmware is 2.6. But, for you to have 2.7 hoo...Sorry to disappoint you, but there are no downgraders for firmwares that are higher than 2.01+. But, there are flash programs avalible for 2.7. The Eloader that you speak of is infact meant for 2.00 and 2.01+ firmware users only. They haven't found a way to get around 2.7, and I don't beleive they'll be able too. Sony really patched things up this time. But, some day someone will get through it. Editted...

sry, im at 2.60...