PDA

View Full Version : Total Noob Confusion

jimbob007
May 24th, 2006, 16:09
I know you've probably been asked these kind of questions a million times before but this is driving me mad. I want to play a bunch of NDS ROMs that I've downloaded I tried all the emulators but none seem to work very well so I have decided to buy some hardware for my DS.

I have read countless reviews, forums and sites that sell the hardware and while these are really helpful it doesn’t help me a great deal when it comes to choice. They all seem very good value for money. I have narrowed it down to the G6flash and the M3 SD. From what I've read the G6flash seems better due to the fact I don’t have a memory card reader so if I wanted the M3 SD I would have to also get a memory card and a reader. There are also many different types of M3 and even though I like the SD version better I don’t want to end up with the one that sticks out of the bottom of the DS. I also read that the G6 supports SNES games. Does the M3 also support SNES games?

I also read the review on the G6 on http://iso420.pxn-os.com and it says that a con is storage size but 4 gb seems like plenty to me expecially considering I could only find a 2gd sd card. Also can I add more than one rom at a time to these cards or are they limited to one at a time.

Even more confusing is how many sites don’t offer full bundle deals and you have to buy much of the hardware separately. Also where is the best place to buy my hardware? There are so many to choose from. Which would you advise as the best option I am lost in a sea of information and confusion?

GinaWrite
May 24th, 2006, 17:45
Don't let the memory card reader stop you - a USB to every card reader/writer is only a few dollars these days. I got a free MP3 player w/ USB reader/writer with a 512Meg SD card.

If you get snesDS, you can run (some) SNES games on any of the cartridges.

Yes, you can add more than 1 ROM on a card.