PDA

View Full Version : Running CFW 5.03 GEN-A

eyedee
October 15th, 2009, 12:05
Hi, as I explained in another post I am quite new to this so apologies if this question sounds lame. I'd rather ask and be sure rather than bricking my PSP-3003 though!

When loading the CFW 5.03 GEN-A do you have to press L or R (followed by the Circle button) once EACH time you want to run the program.

For instance;

You turn the PSP on so that it is running the official Sony FW 5.03.

You then run ChickHen R2 and then run CFW 5.03 GEN-A by pressing L once and then the Circle button.

Then you turn the PSP off and when you turn it back on it is running the official Sony FW 5.03 again.

You run ChickHEN R2 again and then want to run the CFW 5.03 GEN-A... so do you press L once again and then press Circle, or do you only press Circle because you pressed L once when you ran CFW 5.03 GEN-A in the past?

I'm guessing you have to press L or R once EACH time you run the CFW 5.03 GEN-A, but I just want to be sure so that I don't damage or brick my PSP! Thanks for your help and your patience! :)

eyedee
October 15th, 2009, 16:33
The question must be simple to answer for anyone who used the CFW 5.03 GEN-A. Please can someone confirm the answer. I would guess the answer is to press L or R just once EACH time you load up the CFW, but I would like to be sure before I load it up again.

Cheers.

dante221
October 20th, 2009, 04:21
PSP-3000's can't be modded right now. Sony placed chips on the motherboard that prevents it

eyedee
October 21st, 2009, 15:11
I figured it all out. My PSP 3003 is now running ChickHEN R2 and CFW 5.03 GEN-A perfectly.

I'm so pleased I can run my old PSX games which I've ripped from my old discs.