PDA

View Full Version : New Dreamcast Magazine - Please note interest here.

MAXIMUSpowers
October 20th, 2009, 16:29
Hi, I am thinking about starting a new dreamcast magazine and would like some input. I am a graphic artist and experienced with print. My aim is to make a small A5 magazine with 15-25 pages - nothing too adventurous. The Magazine will either be every 2 months or quarterly. Contained in this magazine will be memories from the past and information regarding new dreamcast games, mods, development and much more. I think this would be something really cool.

If i decent to undertake this project I will be looking for many helpers to be involved.

My main question to you is would this be of interest to you? If so how much would you be willing to pay for such a magazine? This will give me an idea of how much to spend on printing and what percentage to have in colour. As this magazine will not be printed in extremely large quantities, the printing can be expensive.

I do not aim to make a profit from this but I also do not want to lose money either. For this reason would people consider pre-ordering the magazine after seeing a preview of each monthly issue?

Any suggestions would be great. Please note you interest.

spinksy
October 20th, 2009, 16:54
I would definatley buy it but I don't think you will get that much interest to be honest - I've only been a member on aload of DC sites for a few months but I can see they are all slowing down.......

I hope they don't....

MAXIMUSpowers
October 20th, 2009, 17:13
Hey spinksy. What do you think would be a reasonable price which would also include postage?

Darksaviour69
October 21st, 2009, 01:05
this might be a hard one to get going as it was tried before, even preorders were taken..... But it never came out and there was a scandal that they money was used for something else, but ultimately the money was refunded

was called (or to be called) dream on

here is some info on it: