PDA

View Full Version : Testing on PSPE

tuta
June 3rd, 2006, 01:54
Hi I am a PSP homebrew noob and planning to get A psp and i want homebrews to actually work on my psp so I would like to test run some homebrews on the PSPE 1st.

So I got A few question and issues

Firstly i cant run PSPE when I run the exe file doesnt load at all but on the root folder i get a stderr text document saying:
not PBP
libpng error: Not a PNG file
Fatal signal: Segmentation Fault (SDL Parachute Deployed)

Second How to check the firmware requirements for games i am planning of getting SRW MX and I still want homebrew games along with my psp

My last question is can 2.6 firmware still able to load homebrews as I read this thread http://www.dcemu.co.uk/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=26103 its says to check out fanjita eloader but isnt it for firmware 2.0?

Thanks and Sry for all these noob questions

coo
June 3rd, 2006, 02:18
first, do yoy have the sdl.dll file in the right directory or installed at all

second, the psp may not be compatable

third,
libpng error: Not a PNG file might be in the stderr txt file because the icon for the pbp may not be a png or the right size

hope that helps, i am a n00b with pspe testing too

coo
June 3rd, 2006, 02:20
also, many pbp's such as iso loaders, iris, psp quake, psp doom and many others are not compatable with pspe

you need a psp to test all the homebrew

nightwinn
June 3rd, 2006, 02:23
There is an eloader for all firmwares from 2.0 and up. The 2.0 eloader uses the tiff exploit in the pictures. The 2.1 to 2.6 use the save exploit in GTA LCS. Fanjita.org has the files. The forums there should explain everything. There is a very helpful thread here (http://forums.qj.net/showthread.php?t=36096).