PDA

View Full Version : help, is my psp messed up?

steven_chi
June 19th, 2006, 05:21
:cool: hi im new to the psp thing and yesterday i bought a psp with my friend (who owns a psp too) after we got home, i opened the box and set things up. this is when the problem came in, i put a few songs in the music folder but when i press "X" the song wouldn't play, like it shows the song title and everything, but it just wouldn't play. another thing is my psp is a fw 2.5, but it doesn't have the internet broser like my friend's psp (his is fw.2.7 he said) and there was one more thing, i download some roms from this forum just yesterday, i download GBA E.1.1 and some mario game to try if it worked (which my friend said don't even try it because it's not going to work, but i tryed it anyways) and it worked, is my friend lying? or is my psp just messed up? please help.

i'm facing these problem :
-music does not play but it shows title and everything
-theres no internet thing like my friends psp (and mines fw 2.5)
-i can play the download games from this forum with my friend said it wouldn't work ( don't know if he's lying or not because he's sometimes a loser and don't like sharing stuff)

please tell me why this is happening and is my psp messed up? good thing i still have paper so i can still return the psp. thank you:(

steven_chi
June 19th, 2006, 05:28
i just tryed updating my psp to fw.2.71, i downloaded the file from yourpsp.com, and when it tryed starting the update, it saids " you have the fw, there is no need for update" something like that.

??? i dont get it ??? i have a fw 2.5 and it doesn't let me update??

V3N0M
June 19th, 2006, 06:05