PDA

View Full Version : Got a Pandora Battery, but now slightly confused...

Elle_Pop
January 12th, 2010, 20:38
Hey everyone.

This is my first time doing something like this so, understandably, I need a bit of help and guidance ^^; So I appreciate anyone who can take the time to lend a hand.

My PSP is a fat PSP 1000 with firmware 3.93

I didn't have access to a homebrew PSP so I ordered a Pandora Battery on the internet. It arrived today and now I'm completely bamboozled as to what to do next. I basically just want to downgrade my PSP so I can run homebrew stuff like SNES/GBA emulators and the like. I've seen guides for making Pandoras and stuff, but they just further confused me ^^;; I just want to know what to do if I already have a Pandora but no MMS.

Now, I have a 4GB PRODuo memory stick. From what I've gathered, I need to turn this into a Magic Memory stick - I really have no idea how to do this. And I'm wondering - will it still be able to hold music and videos and the like? I know I'll have to switch back to my Reg battery to run them, but I just want to make sure - an MMS can do everything a regular stick can, right? And apparenty it needs to be formatted - is there anyway to back up game saves?

And also, I've heard that newer UMDs cannot be played on downgraded firmware. Is there anyway around this? Because I really don't want to back up my UMDs and put them on my memstick as it probablly takes up a lot of space, no? And I'm always tight for space when it comes to music (my PSP is my main music listening device).

So Basically, I have a PSP1000, a ProDuo MemStick, a regular battery, and a pandora battery, I want to downgrade so I can use homebrew emulators, but I just have no idea what to do with it all from here.

Sorry if this seems a bit redundant. I'm just totally lost here. ><;;

Thank you! :3 Seriously, any help is appreciated.

- Elle

gotmilk0112
January 12th, 2010, 21:20