PDA

View Full Version : Dreamcast DEV kit

rx_shorty
August 16th, 2004, 08:46
Hi all,

I am new to this, and sorry if this is double (couldnt find the right thing with the search)

I am now an proud owner of the Dreamcast Dev Kit (that Dreamcast PC)
But are there any good tutorials on the net for that? Because the manuals are missing (yeah i know it sucks shard ;))

Hope someone knows something.

Greetings,

rx_shorty

Hola
August 16th, 2004, 09:02
You might wanna try finding copies of the manuals online.

Katana itself I have no clue how to work with.

WinCE DC kit can build right into Visual Studio.

Segata_Sanshiro
August 16th, 2004, 11:18
Can you please tell me just one thing: was it cheaper than 300 pounds? ;D Thanks :D

quzar
August 16th, 2004, 13:25
Hi all,

I am new to this, and sorry if this is double (couldnt find the right thing with the search)

I am now an proud owner of the Dreamcast Dev Kit (that Dreamcast PC)
But are there any good tutorials on the net for that? Because the manuals are missing (yeah i know it sucks shard ;))

Hope someone knows something.

Greetings,

rx_shorty

I dont know where you would find copies of the manuals, but one word of caution: it is illegal to release anything made using katana or winCE. That is not to say you cant use the software and hardware in order to write things with KOS, but you cant release anything with katana or wince (technically you can release winCE stuff, but require people to have their own winCE libs.

Hola
August 16th, 2004, 14:04
Dont we kinda no enforce those rules as we still have some wince emulators.

quzar
August 16th, 2004, 14:30
No we dont. Or at least they are not supported by this site, or any other site that does not support illegal software. The only WinCE emulator i know of is sintendo, and that is not hosted by any legal site that i know of, especially since compared to the newest DSNES and SFC releases it is slow.

Athiril
August 24th, 2004, 14:47