PDA

View Full Version : Another question...

The Hombrew Hunter
July 12th, 2006, 19:48
Is there a program that can scan nds and ds.gba files for DS brickers?

Also, can the GBA be bricked? Does it have firmware?

Cygoku
July 12th, 2006, 20:31
Also, can the GBA be bricked? Does it have firmware?I thought anything with a processor should/must have a firmware?

Cygoku

acn010
July 12th, 2006, 20:32
good question........
iono

yaustar
July 12th, 2006, 22:33
I haven't heard of a bricked GBA yet. At the same time, I haven't heard of a flasher for the GBA.

ACID
July 12th, 2006, 22:38
A bricked ds

SuperCardStore
July 13th, 2006, 00:03
There is some good info about DS brickers at http://wiki.pocketheaven.com/DS_Bricker
I have been selling SuperCards for nearly two years and have never seen the only one I know of, which was released briefly in Oct 2005, nor have any of my customers ever reported having seen it. I think the SuperCard firmware scans every executable it loads for the Bricker signature, but I cannot be sure. The best protection against bricks is to flash. The risk of getting a bricker is, I hope, very, very small.

The Hombrew Hunter
July 13th, 2006, 00:39
I wonder if M3 does that...

Shadowblind
July 13th, 2006, 00:47
so to all DS users: GET A PSP :p

The Hombrew Hunter
July 13th, 2006, 00:56
No.

PSP blows.

Quay Cur
July 13th, 2006, 03:23
Can you only brick a DS if it has been flashed, or can it happen if you're using a Passcard, too? I don't recall seeing anything, but after dropping my DS Lite yesterday I became mildly conscious of its vulnerabilities.

ACID
July 13th, 2006, 04:00
the DS is great for platform games

The Hombrew Hunter
July 13th, 2006, 04:01
Not the touch screen, for SURE. Tha's some durable sh*t.

Junixx
July 13th, 2006, 06:45
the DS can be bricked, and i think ive heard of DS's getting bricked because of an inproper installation of Flashme, not sureon this though