PDA

View Full Version : Help please- I'm really new to this!

baljot187
July 14th, 2006, 23:43
I just bought my PSP yesterday, and I was wishing to run some emulation software on it. But the firmware version is 2.60- is this going to be a problem? Is there a way I can rollback to a better firmware version so I can run the emulation?
I tried going to some of the sites, but they just said "Compatible with 1.50"; they didn't say if it was compatible with 2.60. ANY HELP?

under_0ath777
July 15th, 2006, 02:59
factory 2.6 cant downgrade, GOOD NEWS!!! 2.71 exploit has been found! REJOICE!

SSaxdude
July 15th, 2006, 04:15
I saw something about that 2.71 exploit, any more news? I hope it's not some fake (not that I have 2.71.)

Also, I've heard Fanjita is working on kernal access eLoader for 2.6.

BL4Z3D247
July 15th, 2006, 04:20
that 2.71 exploit is most likely fake seein how they closed the thread and CoderX got banned for two weeks, Kaiser hates fakes after the whole Donkey thing, but i'm sure someone will find an exploit(not that it matters in my case seein how i have a 1.5)

SnoopKatt
July 15th, 2006, 05:12
They'll eventually find something, it's just a matter of time.

jwilds73
July 15th, 2006, 14:52
If you have the money trade it in and get a used one that you can downgrade. I recently had a friend buy a 2.0 used and downgraded it to 1.5 for him and set him up.

LeperMessiah
July 15th, 2006, 15:00
I just bought my PSP yesterday, and I was wishing to run some emulation software on it. But the firmware version is 2.60- is this going to be a problem? Is there a way I can rollback to a better firmware version so I can run the emulation?
I tried going to some of the sites, but they just said "Compatible with 1.50"; they didn't say if it was compatible with 2.60. ANY HELP?

Well what you could do, like me is to run Homebrew by using the GTA:LCS / E-Loader method.