PDA

View Full Version : PSP overheat running devhook and charging...MYTH?

tlp
July 17th, 2006, 14:03
Is it true that the PSP will overheat if you run devhook and charge at the same time?

Thanks in advance

Tim

ACID
July 17th, 2006, 14:07
Wow im not sure its never happend to me and i have alot of miles on mi psp. But not 100% sure.

Uruz 6
July 17th, 2006, 15:05
I'm no expert but as far as I know charging a battery and using it at the same time isn't good.. and may end up overheating the battery (Burning? don't think so).
I mean maybe the battery did overheat but I don't think it had anything to do with devhook, really.

tiranofice
July 17th, 2006, 15:51
your psp heats up, but i'm having more trouble with a hot memorystick than with a battery

ACID
July 17th, 2006, 15:53
I'm no expert but as far as I know charging a battery and using it at the same time isn't good.. and may end up overheating the battery (Burning? don't think so).
I mean maybe the battery did overheat but I don't think it had anything to do with devhook, really.
I agree i think this is the case.

nekus
August 1st, 2006, 09:46
just only use the battery that came with your psp. my friend's psp overheated because he bought a battery from game stop.

Physicist
August 1st, 2006, 20:37
sounds a bit silly to me. i was playing my psp in the heat wave we had a few days ago, left it out in the sun for about 20min, checked the CPU temperature and it was about 50degrees, still works like a charm.
if u want to heat up ur psp. use the WLAN constantly with the charger cable in. honestly this thing is precision engineered to withstand slightly more than everyday damage. what would be the point of selling something that breaks when your dad sits on it or you leave it on top of the oven?