PDA

View Full Version : Yabause 9 windows problem

Loydphyx
April 22nd, 2010, 19:14
Hi, there.

I'm new with the emulation concept. I've already used a psx2psp emu, a ePSXe to Windows emu, and now I've just gotten a Yabause 0.9.10 for windows with it's bios.

I've set everything that was supposed to be done in the settings part, but when I play, for example: Sonic Jam, the game is very laggy, pixelated and the sound is crashing. Not to mention that when I chose to play the sonic genesis collection in Sonic Jam (16bit) the backround gameplay scrolls in chunks of pixels.

What should I do or install? Please, help!

F2bnp
April 22nd, 2010, 21:46
Drop Yabause, it's very unfinished and has always been. Go with SSF, it's by far the best Sega Saturn emulator!

BlueCrab
April 22nd, 2010, 22:56
All emulators have their up and down points. Keep in mind that Yabause is still under active development. If you find bugs, you should report them to the Yabause team using the bug reporting tools that are on the project's page.

Bugs with Yabause should be reported at this website: http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?group_id=89991&atid=592126

Now, something just being slow is another story. Emulating the Sega Saturn is no small task, and requires quite a bit of computer horsepower. However, something being pixelated irregularly sounds like it might be a bug. Try taking a screenshot (I believe the Windows version has built-in screenshot functionality), and reporting it as a bug on the Sourceforge project.

Bug reports help the Yabause team improve the project, since we obviously don't have time to test every single game with every single release.