PDA

View Full Version : Emulator experts help me out!!!

unrealphantasy3
August 2nd, 2006, 08:11
I really want to put a SNES emulator on my PSP, but I'm totally new to this stuff and I need some help. :confused: Please give some kind of step by step procedure on gettiing a SNES emulator and ROMS onto my PSP. I have a PSP firmware v2.6 For some SNES emulators, I don't think I need to downgrade, but I don't know. Consider me totally clueless :confused: and help me out like that. Many thanks!!!

BL4Z3D247
August 2nd, 2006, 08:19
if u have GTA:LCS(old one cuz the new one is patched) then ur set, all u need after that is fanjita's eloader and the snes9xTYL0.4.2 emu, the eloader has a windows auto-install, all u do is plug in ur usb and open the eloader file on ur computer it will put everything in the right places, after that drop the snes9xTYL folder(the 1.0 one) into ur GAME folder which is in ur PSP folder, then make a ROMS folder in the snes9xTYL folder(put roms in there), then load up GTA, the eloader should pop up automatically then once in the eloader u should see the emu, hit "x" or "o" and it will load the emu, then go into ur ROMS folder and highlight a rom and hit "o"...if u have anymore questions just ask

michael_dack_2005
August 2nd, 2006, 08:25
I aint really an expert, but if you are wanting a SNEs emulator, and you have 2.6. You are first going to need an unpatched version on GTA LCS.