PDA

View Full Version : 2.6 Gameboot Flash .. Where ?

sedkiller
August 17th, 2006, 06:36
Hi i'm wondering where can i find some gameboot file for my 2.6 TA-082 like the one from prince of persia i think or else... i ear'd that whe need to get it from the UMD game or something.
Anyway if someone can help me out.. Whould be great.

kando
August 17th, 2006, 06:40
u need to buy GTA: LCS before u can do anything...and it has to be a 2005 UNPATCHED version...the only way to tell is the unpatched version says "UPDL 004850" underneith the playstation icon on the UMD itself.

once u get that, u can download eboot 0.97 "Bock" eloader and THEN you can worry about getting eboots, which are basically programs.

g'luck :)

sedkiller
August 17th, 2006, 06:50
I have all what you said and im not a beginner in this... i have a lot of homebrew games on my psp.
And it doesn answer to my question lol

kando
August 17th, 2006, 07:19
you put the eboot in the folder that it comes in....put the folder into xxx:\psp\game\

for example:
f:\psp\game\lumines\eboot.pdb

go on the main page of this site....and look ont he left side of the screen for "eboot gta loader 'boch' 0.97...thats whats gonna install itself into your memory card....gta will load up, and while trying to load a saved game off ur memory card, instead be redirected into the eloader menu, where you will get a list of all the eboots in your \game\ folder :)

sedkiller
August 17th, 2006, 07:30
ok but the files are installed but what i want to know is where i can find the intros movies like the prince of persia one like every one has (for those who flashed).

jwilds73
August 17th, 2006, 07:34
Your wanting to install the gameboot screen as your psp boot screen right? I do not believe the flash utility to do that works through GTA loader. Also changing your flash is dangerous I don't believe you could even do it with your new board as you can't get kernel access to overwrite the file.