PDA

View Full Version : idiot guide

Adierobo
August 29th, 2006, 16:53
Hi Total total novice brand new psp running version 2.6 trying to get some extra games on to it for my son from a disk brought of ebay no doubt a mistake
havent got A SCOOBY what i am doing can any body advise on an extreme total idiots guide and download links for what is required.

psiko_scweek
August 29th, 2006, 17:00
ok. when you say you are trying to get "some extra games" on it, are you meaning Homebrew?

if that is the case you have a few options.

1) Get Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories, use the ELoader to run the homebrew.

2) Get Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories, use the ELoader to run the Downdater to 1.5

3) Wait till an Eloader or RAM patch comes out using the newest exploit.

there ya go!

psiko

Adierobo
August 29th, 2006, 17:18
As i say total idiot what do you mean by an eloader and yes i believe they are home brew games instructions on my disk take me through putting on an emulator but still will not load any do the games have to be unzipped?

ACID
August 29th, 2006, 17:26
What people on ebay are selling its illegal ISO files. I just checked and theres a bunch of a holes doing it. Hope Sony rips there balls out. I really don't care what people play but when they try to profit thats not right.

Adierobo
August 29th, 2006, 18:24
ok unaware of that didn't want to offend is there an idiots guide to downloading from dcemu uk from start to finish. Ebay disks now playing frisby with my dog as i say total newby not even mine just helping my lad

dejkirkby
August 29th, 2006, 18:29
The best thing to do Adierobo, is to check if your psp is a TA-082 by looking through the opening in the umd drive (where you can just see the green on the motherboard and looking for some numbers) and then find the easy downdater on psp-hacks.com and downgrade to the god-like firmware that is 1.5.

Adierobo
August 29th, 2006, 19:36