PDA

View Full Version : MODCHIP: how to unbrick the onboard firmware via epsilon bootloader?

Shinto
August 30th, 2006, 18:49
hi guys, sorry i'm a chip newbie:

i want to unbrick my psp onboard nand via the epsilon bootloader. now i have the problem: i know the file must named nandImage.flash, but where do i get that?. some people say i need a simple eboot firmware update and have to rename it, others say i need a dump (but how???). and other say i need a a "good flash dump" (what the **** is that?).

but i don't know about anything and (i'm german) no german board can help.

the freakiest thing is, if i flash the undluted platinum 1.5 bios to my onboard nand, i'm able to start the fw1.5 but i couldn't start homebrew or updates: " my region code is wrong. what shall i do now?

i bought the modchip mainly because i wanted to have the epsilon firmware. but without the onboard nand i'm not able to start the epsi. i HAVE TO unbrick my onboard nand. please help me!

Shinto

pibs
August 31st, 2006, 06:06
i think you need the flash0 and flash1, you get the fw you want, then using PBP unpacker u extract DATA.PSAR after that you will need to somehow extract the pxr files after that they have to be organized in a specific order into flash0 and flash1.

Look for the MPH firmware changer guide its pretty much the same thing.If im wrong in any way correct me plz

Hope this works for you

Shinto
August 31st, 2006, 12:21
acould you say more about that?

wher xan i find that guide? i have searched but dont find something.
please give me a link or something. Thanks.
Shinto

Lodis
August 31st, 2006, 22:56
i think you need the flash0 and flash1, you get the fw you want, then using PBP unpacker u extract DATA.PSAR after that you will need to somehow extract the pxr files after that they have to be organized in a specific order into flash0 and flash1.

Look for the MPH firmware changer guide its pretty much the same thing.If im wrong in any way correct me plz

Hope this works for you