PDA

View Full Version : any coders interested?

souLLy
August 11th, 2004, 09:49
Hello gents,

are any of you guys interested in working on a project with myself for the DC. I've got a few ideas for some games and seeing as i can only code in Lingo (shockwave) i was wondering if any coders would want to work with me on translating the existing game I've made or some other ideas I have into a game for the PC or the DC. I'm a decent artist and I'd be wanting to take the project through to the end. Here's my most recent game:

http://www.ben-hosier.com/whereben/

I've also done some isometric graphics that I would love to see onscreen in a game. I've done graphics for a few people on the Pixelation.cjb.net forums but none of these ever materialised past beta stages... i'm sure you're all involved in your own projects, but if you can- I also know someone who can make some excellent sound for it.

souLLy.

Vorrtexx
August 11th, 2004, 15:17
404 error File Not Found on the link ?

souLLy
August 11th, 2004, 15:48
oops

http://www.ben-hosier.com/wheresben/

that'll work.

Vorrtexx
August 11th, 2004, 18:03
I love you pixel work souLLy.
It's a great talent!

souLLy
August 11th, 2004, 18:32
thanks :) i'm just after seeing something i did on a tv, and with a control pad... ;)

Kamjin
August 11th, 2004, 21:20
Well... did this with what I swiped off your website.
http://www.dchomebrew.org/kamjin/files/ben.zip

Unscrambled, and DPAD, start exits, and no collision.
Quickly hacked it into something I started and never finished.

I've got little bits of free time here and there, mostly breaks between reading.. at night.. ugh.. I haven't got the faintest idea what macromedia code even looks like, but if you still have your game outlines, and all the artwork.. then I could pick it up and give it a try.. can't
promise anything, with work and all, but I'd be willing to give it a try.

souLLy
August 12th, 2004, 06:41