PDA

View Full Version : Please Help with a newbie in need of homebrew and flash support

skulkk
September 27th, 2006, 10:08
I'm new to the psp thing (got one yesterday), i've been using a ds to run homebrew with a supercard sd, it's really easy. Is it me or is the psp homebrew thing just a complete nightmare? I've spent over 4 hours searching the net so far - various sites, forums etc, and i'm not even sure what i'm doing yet. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE give me some advice on the following:

1 - Can i run homebrew and have browser flash support at the same time?

2 - i believe that flash is supported on firmware 2.71 How can i upgrade to 2.71, there are no links, Sony only provide a 2.80 upgrade (and there are no current downgraders for 2.80 so i'm not really willing to use it) and i've pulled no luck trawling the net for 2.71.

3 - I would rather not have to mess about with GTA save patch if possible is there any other way to run homebrew?

4 - Is there any difference between us and uk firmwares, or are umd games/films region free - i Have a uk psp.

My current firmware is 2.60

Sorry if these questions get asked a lot, i have spent a lot of time searching forums, but search engines don't seem to be very forthcoming, and i've read so much that my eyes are falling out (my glasses currently hold them in place LOL)

Thanks in advance for any help provided :)

GobboFett
September 27th, 2006, 11:17
It's good to see more people converting to the PSP side of the force (or whatever)...

Homebrew on PSP can be really simple IF you know what you are doing but yes, even when I started I found it to be a complex nightmare of files and folders ;) Now onto your questions;

1. Not 100% sure but I can't see this being important anyway.