PDA

View Full Version : composing

Composer
October 22nd, 2006, 18:05
Hi I’m new here and hope I’m writing this in the right place, I’m a small time composer from the south of England, I would love to professionally compose for big budget games, but I have to start small and work my way up so I’d like to start composing for homebrew games first, ideally I’d like to start with GBA as that's nice and small, I will work for free and am friendly, I have qualifications in music and music tech and will composes music and sound effects (e.g. jumping), If I do compose for you and you don’t use any of it I won’t be offended all, if any one is interested in using my services or they think they can help me then please reply or send me an email at [email protected], Please don't Hesitate to contact me, I would very much like to work with some homebrewers, thanks for your time

Mr.Denny
October 22nd, 2006, 18:36
Wow

You could be of major help to a few devs around here.

Also, welcome to Dcemu, have a great stay!. ;)

Composer
October 23rd, 2006, 17:45
Thank you, I haven’t had any replies yet, I really would like to work with you guys, what about you Mr.Denny, anything in the pipe line that could do with a little sound? I’d be more than happy to have a project to work away on

Mr.Denny
October 23rd, 2006, 17:51
I`m afraid i`m not a developer. :(

However, stick around. This thread has gone under the radar so far but i`d say some people are cryng out for an original music composer. And that`s the thing, DCemu is the best place to start for someone like yourself.

Perhaps you could email the developers of some homebrew games?. Look through the PSP news and try and find some homebrew games that could use a compser. Sending out emails can`t hurt and might land you a quick job as well as getting your name around. :)

splodger15
October 23rd, 2006, 18:00
I`m afraid i`m not a developer. :(