PDA

View Full Version : Does PS1P have a dynarec?

Tetris999
November 26th, 2006, 22:03
you know that thing (im no coder) which is supposbly something that makes emus a lot faster i was wondering if the PS1P have the dynarec working for it

if it doesnt SWEEEET because when its enabled for sure games will go fast with sound and evrything

GJ ON THE EMU AC!!

splodger15
November 26th, 2006, 22:04
I think it may have i am not sure

DPyro
November 26th, 2006, 22:11
No..

splodger15
November 26th, 2006, 22:12
^ ^
There you go theres your answer

Tetris999
November 26th, 2006, 23:51
kk so when its enabled were soon to see full speed games yay!

gunntims0103
November 26th, 2006, 23:54
not nessesarilly some coders actually get lucky if the dynarec speeds up emulation. In theory it should but not always. It is also very difficult to input a dynarec if you are not a skilled coder. I think dynarec fits well if you creating a emu from the ground up to fit a certian hardware. In AC case it should speed up emulation. As sttrrnmm said a dynarec doesnt always increase the speed of emulation.

Tetris999
November 27th, 2006, 00:00
hmmmmm for a lua coder you know ure stuff

gunntims0103
November 27th, 2006, 01:05
I think it should be safe to say that AC is working on a dynarec. I dont think he'll get one fully done on the first try but he will probally have a incomplete version of one. The best thing that i think to do when emulating especailly when your creating a emu from the ground up and not porting one is to set up a JIT (just in time) This allows you to convert MIPS at a fast rate giving you near perfect speed during emulation. The dynarec would help in this case as well. Also catche file would help like NJ's approach it allowed us to have a file where the emu reads from to also speed up emulation. I dont think you can do that with ps1 emulation though, I could be wrong.