PDA

View Full Version : If we get Devhook with 3.01 firmware.....

Mr.Denny
November 29th, 2006, 15:06
.....would the Official PSone emu even be on 3.01?

I mean, even if it was we`d need a PS3 but i`m sure someone could crack it to play our own backup ISOs.

Is this hoping for too much?

troom
November 29th, 2006, 15:41
one of my psp is at 3.01 and there is not even a icon that says psi emu there is how ever a icon that says remot play thats the one that connects to the ps3 but you realy cant activate that one unless you have a ps3 i think some one is going to have to dump 3.01 pull out the ps1 emu then recode it to work on other firmwares or dh but im not a coder so i could be talking out my arse.:D

splodger15
November 29th, 2006, 16:06
^ ^
Of course there isnt one that says PS1 emu but you can connect to your ps3 and play and play ps1 games

Mr.Denny
November 29th, 2006, 16:15
But, is the PSone emu on the actual firmware and just needs a PS3 to activate it?

splodger15
November 29th, 2006, 16:16
^ ^
Needs PS3 to run it

Mr.Denny
November 29th, 2006, 16:31
I know

However, would it be realistic to assume that it could indeed be cracked to use without needing a PS3?

splodger15
November 29th, 2006, 16:47
^ ^
Doubt it

Accordion
November 29th, 2006, 16:57
the official emu only plays, officially encrypted games, now unless we crack the encryption methods we wont be able to encrypt our own games and they wont work...even if it is possible to rip out the emu code...if it even exists in full wothin the firmware.

we havent been able to encrypt homebrew to play though the game menu on any firmware yet, so dont get ahead of yourself

DPyro
November 29th, 2006, 17:12