PDA

View Full Version : Help a total newbie out!

perverted_monkey_x
December 15th, 2006, 02:38
Alright, here's the situation:

I finally broke down and purchased a PSP (been out of the gaming loop since Nintendo 64, so yeah, I'm old) from E-Bay. The seller offered the PSP unit and 10 games.

What he neglected to mention is that those games were on CD and not the original mini-disks.

Before I attempted to run the games, I downloaded the latest firmware to the PSP, v. 3.02. However, after having done so, I have since learned that the games won't run on 3.02, so now I have the boatload of games (ISOs and CSOs) without any way to play them.

I've heard about DevHook or whatever, but as total newbie, I have no idea how to use it. Is it possible to use it now that I have installed Firmware 3.02? If so, what do I need to do?

And please, talk to me like I'm 12. No, actually, talk to me like I'm old 32. It'll make more sense that way.

Video_freak
December 15th, 2006, 02:40
Well, he gave you isos, which are illegal. Report him to eBay first. Then, get your money back, for there is no way to run them on that firmware right now.

Destroyer699
December 15th, 2006, 02:49
Piracy is baaaad.

perverted_monkey_x
December 15th, 2006, 03:05
Ouch ... Didn't know that ... and that explains why he's no longer listed on E-Bay.

Thanks.

keefurxxcore
December 15th, 2006, 03:15