PDA

View Full Version : Just some question's from a Newbie.

dafe1er
December 30th, 2006, 15:03
OK, I'm a noob to this psp thing, I was wondering if someone can help me with a few thing's???

is there a lingo section so I can learn your sites lingo?

what programs/ software would be the best for me to use??

where can I find a how to sticky to do anything to the software/ programs that someone will help me with?

I'm just looking to play some games, change the strat up menu, and do some customizing to this system, I already know how to dump movies and music to it, but not the games.

I have checked the back of the motherboard and don't see the bad board I've been reading about, I have v2.61 software on it, and it was an Xmas gift this year and was bought at best buy. if you guy's need more info, please let me know. I have been testing other no-related product's and found it easy to fix, but this psp seems it will be a little harder to get into. sorry for being a noob, but I've got to start somewhere right. thanks for all your help.

Have a happy new year.........
:thumbup:
Dafe.

pt9087
December 30th, 2006, 15:11
What exactly do u want to know.
pm me

splodger15
December 30th, 2006, 16:14
There is no such thing as a 2.61 firmware

pt9087
December 30th, 2006, 16:40
i think he means 2.71.

dejkirkby
December 30th, 2006, 16:47
More likely 2.81, if bought from Best Buy.

ExcruciationX
December 30th, 2006, 18:49
You may PM me, or someone else for help.

dafe1er
December 30th, 2006, 21:19
Thank you all for responding.

the first thing I'm looking to learn is, what do i need to be able to d/l and play games. ( by games i mean it could be psp only, or ps1,or even if able to x360 games, but mainly just psp for now)

what do i need to make my start up screen different ( ie, a custom start up with my own music, saying's, and so on)

if I need to downgrade, or upgrade my software
just some basic stuff like that.
and any other cool thing's you guy's/gal's think I need to know.