PDA

View Full Version : Is there any fully detailed FAQ's for using a PSX Emu on PSP? I am completely new.

focusandbelieve
January 4th, 2007, 22:01
I asked this on another part of the forum but i figured i would ask here too:

I am far from new to computer literacy, but I am new to PSP emulation. I was wondering if there is a step-by-step FAQ to how to get my PSP to run PSX games.

I tried to search for some FAQ's but it seems that alot of them are using lingo outside of my understanding and I dont want to brick my PSP without understand what the hell I just did to it.

If it helps, my PSP is a launch console. I know I will more than likely need to downgrade my firmware, and i need to check which motherboard i have, but I wanted to know if there is an FAQ so i know where to start and where to end. There are several games I am dying to play again.

Thank you for any and all help!

IndianCheese
January 4th, 2007, 22:28
Please begin by telling me exactly which firmware you have. If it is 2.80 or lower, please open up your UMD drive and look for the letters "IC1003" on the right green part inside your PSP. If it is NOT there, you are good on downgrading and other stuff which you will get help with later.

focusandbelieve
January 4th, 2007, 22:58
I have firmware 3.01

Those letters are not on the upper green part of the inside of the psp.

focusandbelieve
January 4th, 2007, 23:27
what would I do now?

carlitx
January 4th, 2007, 23:56
Ypur are my friend royaly screwed for updating that far. sorry for how this sounds but it's true man sorry.

focusandbelieve
January 5th, 2007, 00:00
you cant downgrade once you upgrade that far?

carlitx
January 5th, 2007, 00:34
not yet but do not upgrade anymore ull have to wait a while i waited 6 months for a dg for my 2.80 TA-082 psp so keep waitin dude.

johni
January 6th, 2007, 22:39
i wont poste a new topic so i will ask here....

can someone explain (need a guide) how to make everything wright to play PSX games (installation etc.)