PDA

View Full Version : How do you convert PSX games thorugh Popstation?

Shadowblind
February 3rd, 2007, 01:10
Sorry, Im totally new to this whole popstation thing. I've read the instructions over and over, and I dont know what in blazes is Hot Shots 2, where to get, where to put it, what it is for that matter, and I have no idea what the KEY.BIN is or where to get it and where to put it. For those of you who do know how to do it, can you tell me or answer the scenerio in detail?

SCENERIO: You have DBZ Final Bout (ISO) on your computer. You want to do everything neccesary to be able to play it on your PSP. What in san-heck do you do?

joshisposer
February 3rd, 2007, 02:04
Search for like auto-popstation on google. Unless, you want to buy hot shots golf 2 on your ps3 if you have a ps3. A keys.bin will come with it.

Easy: just search like auto popstation on google

DeathStar
February 3rd, 2007, 02:06
PSX2PSP or PopstationGUI or for OE-C use Icetea, for converting your images.

as for hotshots you download that from the sony store on the PS3.

Shadowblind
February 3rd, 2007, 02:44
Ok, I have BASE.PBP (hotshots) and the KEYS.BIN in the folder with my popstation. I run the exe, and it appears for a second then disappears. Help :(

...PLEASE help?...

BTW, I used AutoPopstations. It doesnt work. At all. I did ALL the things it asked, put the ISO in the folder, ran Autopopstation 4, typed in the name of the game I wanted it to convert, and guess what? It appeared for 1 second then dissapeared...

GobboFett
February 3rd, 2007, 03:39
Ok, I have BASE.PBP (hotshots) and the KEYS.BIN in the folder with my popstation. I run the exe, and it appears for a second then disappears. Help :(

...PLEASE help?...