PDA

View Full Version : DSOrganise vs Moonshell

gohan2091
February 5th, 2007, 02:49
I am new to homebrew, only buying an M3 simply for my DSLite 2 weeks ago. I like to store pictures, videos and mp3's on my 2GB SDcard and I'd like to use just 1 program for these but at the moment that's not possible. Let me explain...

Picture and Animation
==================

If I want to view large pictures (dimensions) on my DS, I have to use Moonshell because DSOrganise doesn't support large pictures... it just gives me an error. If I want to view animations (GIFs), I have to use DSOrganise because Moonshell doesnt support animations.

I have to reboot my DS and change program to view animations and pictures.

Music
===========

I have approx 400 MP3's stored on my SDcard. I wish to use Moonshell to play these files but it appears Moonshell only allows a maximum of 255 files causing half of my music to dissapear. If I use DSOrganise, I can see all MP3 files however unlike Moonshell, this application has no power saving standby mode. I cannot close the DS to go to standby either because the music stops.

To listen to music, I have to use DSOrganise because it shows all my files. Unfortunely the backlight of both screens remains on while the music is playing which seriously drains the power of my DS.

Movies
============

Moonshell supports movies, DSOrganise does not. I have to switch programs to view movies.

Does anyone have a sensible solution for this? Why don't the creators of DSOrganise and Moonshell work together and merge the two programs into one?

Junixx
February 5th, 2007, 03:30
Picture and Animation
==================

If I want to view large pictures (dimensions) on my DS, I have to use Moonshell because DSOrganise doesn't support large pictures... it just gives me an error. If I want to view animations (GIFs), I have to use DSOrganise because Moonshell doesnt support animations.

I have to reboot my DS and change program to view animations and pictures.