PDA

View Full Version : Final Fantasy VII - PSP ISO How to!

JmCRX
February 6th, 2007, 03:38
Hey everyone! I'm a noob here and as this is a quest I am undergoing, I thought I would make a thread dedicated to explaining with details, how to put FFVII to work on PSP using popstation. My main question is: FFVII has 3 disks. Any way of getting them all in the memory card without having to replace each iso as you play through the game? Also, what about save games? Maybe having three different memory cards, one for each disk? Anyhow, food for thought. Please post away with your ideas and help! :thumbup:

Thanks in advance!

JmCRX

gdf
February 6th, 2007, 13:18
you could put all three on if you had a big enough stick, but when you reach the end of a disk you can replace the eboot for that disk with the next one and continue your game.

jonezybaby
February 6th, 2007, 13:57
use PSX2PSP v0.7 and compress them, dependin on size of memory stick u might get lucky

keefurxxcore
February 8th, 2007, 02:24
i think it provides a save before you switch the disc. but if im wrong then go with jonezybaby's idea... try to compress it as much as you can or.....use a pc psx emulator to get to the other disc hope this helps

althena77
February 8th, 2007, 09:30
i think it provides a save before you switch the disc. but if im wrong then go with jonezybaby's idea... try to compress it as much as you can or.....use a pc psx emulator to get to the other disc hope this helps

I used the highest compression rate and every disc has a size of about 500 MB when you do that, so if yiu have a 2 GB memory stick, you can put them all on it at once.
But I think there is no point in wasting so much space on your ms as you finish the discs one after another, meaning if you beat disc 1 you don't need it again to beat the game.