PDA

View Full Version : I'd like to say Hello!

oasismark
April 14th, 2005, 11:34
Hi all,

PSP newbie here. This seams to be the best forum for all info about the PSP, so here's my short story.

My mate is currently in the USA on holiday, and before he went he asked me if i wanted anything. :D

I asked him to get me a PSP with a few games. (Tiger Woods & Mercury)

I told him it would cost about $250 for value pack and $50 each for games.

Total $350 = £185.

First of all is this about the correct priceings?

So while i sit patiently waiting for him to come home, i'm finding out all about the PSP.

I have played one, (a jap one) and played Ridge Racers and loved it.

Having given up on the Uk release anytime soon and the games being region free, i though i'd get myself a PSP now. Also we all know the UK is a rip off country, i'm sure the PSP will be well over £200 when it if finally released, and i think it will be for xmas aswel.

Some questions then:

1. Everyone says get a screen protector, so which is the best?

2. How about a carrying case? Isn't the one that comes with the value pach good enough.

3. I saw a screen shot of a PSP playing mp3's and it had a picture of the album cover on the screen, is that always the case.

4. Memory card. What size do you think is needed, 512 or 1G. As i'd like to watch films on it, but won't be buying any UMD films. so need a good mem card.

5. Where is best place to get one?

6. How easy is it to convert a DVD i own to the PSP.

7. How easy is it to convert an .avi file to watch on the PSP?

8. What other cool things can it do? (internet browsing?)

Sorry for all questions, but i'm quite exited about getting one.

Countdown....

2 Weeks

Huckleberry_Fin
April 14th, 2005, 14:53
Answers to some of your questions