PDA

View Full Version : FIFA Football - PSP Review

aseddon130
April 30th, 2005, 14:01
yo yo yo my FIFA Football (its called FIFA Soccer, but i like to say it 'properly' :D ) i got it from Divineo.co.uk and came to the price of £43 :o but i paid for next day delivery so i wasnt too bothered about how much i paid. The game was in stock yesterday (Friday) so i hoped that it would arrive today (Saturday) and it did :D - it arrived 9am this morning and i had to sign for it but since i was still a little tired (and hungover) i jumped back into bed till 12:30pm. so as soon as i woke up i jumped out of bed and stuck FIFA into my PSP. Before you people start to say 'FIFA is crap im a Pro Evo man' i gotta admit i like both games, i like FIFA because it is a fun game to play on your own, but not much fun in the multiplayer department (however there is online play which is good) whereas Pro Evo 4 i cant stand to play on my own (because i can never win, even on 3 stars :( ) but when i go to my friends every friday we always get a Pro Evo tournament going (and i win :D ) so its a bit of a mixed bag between the two for me. so untill i get Pro Evo on the PSP i shall be getting FIFA first and here is what i think...

For my first match i thought i'd pick a team closer to home and to be honest, was very suprised to see that the Lower division teams where on the game, so obviously i picked Wigan :D and went against Preston. as soon as the game loads (loading times weren't too long imo, about the same length of time it takes Ridge Racer to load a race) you see the stadium and players and you can see how good the graphics look for a handheld console. I started the match and being a player of the PS2 / XBOX versions i can safely say that it is a very accurate version of those games. The players themselves are a little less detailed but that doesnt mean to say they look crap, they look really good. now for the little negative things i gotta say about the game;