PDA

View Full Version : Need help!!

DavidWoth
April 10th, 2007, 16:49
im a noob to ths but heres my prblem i have 3.10 oe-a but my start button wont work (its a hardware problem) so im taking it back to the shop as im not opening it up so i need to get it back to 3.03 as i have gta lcs to do the mod again but when i run recovery of the 1.5 eboot the screen goes black so i need to either upgrade to 3.11 but will it brick? or some how get my recovery working then run the update on my gta vcs umd what are they more likley to do at gamestation refund or send to sony?

jonezybaby
April 10th, 2007, 17:53
if the recovery doesnt work (happened 2 me once) i had a back up of the Flash0 folder and i copied that in and recovery worked fine after

i like shoppin at gamestation, they are more likely 2 replace the psp

pt9087
April 10th, 2007, 18:04
Take it back and say its radged... also if you take a poo in the UMD drive they like that more!

o0ooloo0o
April 10th, 2007, 19:30
alright... i have ta-082 psp running 1.5 FW which emulates FW 3.01 on .51 DevhoOk Beta. The thing is, fifty percent of the time when i am exiting a UMD the "please wait..." screen will freeze the psp. Other times, running any UMD will freeze the ps at the white *Ba'DiNg* psp screen that appears when you boot a UMD. When the freezes occure, i have to hard reset the psp. Its straight up 50% of the time... so my Q is is there a way to ensure loading and exiting of UMDs, or at least ways to raise the success rate of said tasks??

Bruce.Lee
April 10th, 2007, 21:55
If you have 3.10 OE you could use the USB Flash0 access to manually change the files, just make sure you know what youre doing.

And as for DevHook, its just naturally very buggy, it doesnt work with a lot of games. I would suggest 3.10 OE.

DavidWoth
April 11th, 2007, 08:43