PDA

View Full Version : Please Help To Recover My Psp!!!

BANDITB12
May 31st, 2007, 00:56
Hi, need help to recover my psp, i was trying a new theme using `ThemePSP v1.2 by SodR`and a message came up saying download was completed ,
i pressed `x` to exit and the psp wouldent come up with the menu just a black screen , ive tryed switching off , and removing the battery , but still nothing except for my power light comes on and my
MS light flashes for about 4 seconds then the psp power light stays on then goes off after about 7 seconds , reading other forums they say that ive bricked my psp , but after reading about using a recoverey mode , i gave it a try , holding down the right hand trigger button , well i get a recoverey menu come up , but as i am new to this i havent a clue how to use it , ive tried to use the usb mode which works , i can acsess all my files on the mem stick, but how do i get my psp working again ,please help someone it would be appreciated thanks! by the way my firmware is a v1.50............:(

Gizmo356
May 31st, 2007, 01:03
Are you sure you are on firmware 1.5 because that doesn't have recovery mode.

Triv1um
May 31st, 2007, 01:05
1.50 ay?

your psp is toast.

the only way to recover is a new mobo or a modchip ;)

parkermauney
May 31st, 2007, 01:17
Shoulda up'd to OE.

BANDITB12
May 31st, 2007, 01:36
i can enter usb mode and see all my files on the mem stick.....ive got a folder with update , and another with update 1.......there must be another way surely?????

parkermauney
May 31st, 2007, 02:10
Is there an option for launching program at /PSP/GAME/RECOVERY/ or something like that?

ZeakStarwind
May 31st, 2007, 08:06