PDA

View Full Version : im a noob, have a question:O)

unholygoat
June 21st, 2007, 06:27
im pretty retarded, so lets get that out in the open first :OD

i've just gotten a psp, and it has firmware 3.50 on it. my question is, are there any snes/gba emulators that will run on 3.50? i wanna keep it at 3.50 because of the remote play if possible, if not, how can i downgrade to 1.50 (i think thats the version) so i can run the emu's.

parkermauney
June 21st, 2007, 06:44
Nope, sooooorry. You'll have to wait for a downgrader. And before you ask, there is no possible way as of now.

Gene
June 21st, 2007, 06:46
im pretty retarded, so lets get that out in the open first :OD

i've just gotten a psp, and it has firmware 3.50 on it. my question is, are there any snes/gba emulators that will run on 3.50? i wanna keep it at 3.50 because of the remote play if possible, if not, how can i downgrade to 1.50 (i think thats the version) so i can run the emu's.

Sorry to be the guy to inform you but as of current time everything past 3.30 is still uncracked. so your best bet is to either

1. Get a new psp with version 2.8, or 3.03 if you have unpatched LCS, then downgrade to 1.5 and upgrade to custom frimware 3.40oe

2. You can wait for a breakthrough in downgrade methods. and trust me if you are patient, you will be rewarded in time. People used to say 1.5 was unhackable.
Basically yeah.

parkermauney
June 21st, 2007, 07:16
You're phail too. Everything 3.10 and up is still uncracked.

Flatland
June 21st, 2007, 09:23
TRY TO BACK UP YOUR FLASH0 AND FLASH1 BY LOADING YOUR PSP ON. A RECOVERY MODE WILL SHOW

HERE HOW!:

POWER ON YOUR PSP HOLD+R
ADVANCE>
TOGGLE USB FLASH0 CLICK X
(TO ENABLE USB FLASH0)
THEN COPY ALL THE FOLDER ON IT AND BACK UP IT
AFTER U BACK UP IT ALL
TOGGLE USB FLASH0 AGAIN TO UNPLUG
NEXT>
TOGGLE USB FLASH1 (SAME PROCEDURE)
DONT FORGET TO BACK IT UP