PDA

View Full Version : Help ! ..

adnanjabbar
June 23rd, 2007, 21:37
Hey i had a PSP ( US Version )
and i have installed homebrew 3.40 OE-A by Dark Alex ....

Now i had a Netgear WGR614v7 Wireless Router , i connect my PSP with it and start taking update of 3.50 OE-A ... but when it completed i tried to install it ... it gives me erroe

--------------------
The Game Could Not Be Started
(DADADADA)
--------------------

i dont know what is this ... cause i am new to this homebrew stuff and PSP ..ofcourse .. help me out

and can anyone tell me the way to configure my WGR614v7 to get a Static IP for my PSPRadio Software ... i shall be very thankfull

Regards

Dr. ADI
Pakistan !

parkermauney
June 23rd, 2007, 21:47
DON'T DO THAT!

That's an official sony update.

Don't ever touch that icon as long as you live.

adnanjabbar
June 23rd, 2007, 21:52
ohhh ... ok .. i be carefull about it ... :) ... what about the static IP setting ..

parkermauney
June 23rd, 2007, 22:09
Can't help you mane, I don't really get what your asking. (Mine works fine with default settings.)

adnanjabbar
June 23rd, 2007, 22:17
Well parkermauney ... actually i have a
ADSL Modem ok i am connected to internet ..
than i had a Wireless Router of Netgear WGR614v7 Connected to it ... i need to setup a static ip .. i mean to get my PSP Radio application to work ... ! .. i dont know why its not working ... though ..

Cause i dont know how to setup a static ip ... on my Networking router.!

adnanjabbar
June 23rd, 2007, 22:18
i am really sorry but unfortunatly i am good in this networking stuff .. !

----------------------------------

no no ... its the router connecting address .. 192.168.1.1 ... i mean to say i need a static ip address so that i can enable it .. on the PSP Radio software and it can connect to the Router through that static ip and connect to shoutcast server for live radio streaming ... i hope now you have understood me well :) ..

parkermauney
June 23rd, 2007, 22:22