PDA

View Full Version : Urgent help pleeeease

towie
July 15th, 2007, 00:55
Hi people

I am new to psp so please bare with me

I dont want to be spoon fed information but after hours of searching i really cant understand how to get emulators on my psp 3.4 0e ! and it wrecking my head

I have just downloaded a programme called

snes9xtyl-0.4.2me.rar then dragged it in to my games 150 folder in the psp folder

i ve changed the kernal to 1.5 but when i turn on my psp and go into game and memory stick there is no snes games in there.

Do i have to download anything else to put in the game150 folder ? i

I am dieing for a game of shinobi ! please please help

Much appriciate
cheers
Towie

Safari Al
July 15th, 2007, 02:10
Did you extract the files from the rar?

HAMMIEZ
July 15th, 2007, 04:42
Google winrar - you need to open the rar and extract the files inside. Its like a zip.

towie
July 15th, 2007, 10:02
Hi

I didnt extract the files !

Ive just done that and put the file in the game file on psp and when i check its got corrupt data ?
Can someone help please ?

Many thanks

Towie

Chameleon
July 15th, 2007, 10:06
you need to extract the files... WinRAR will do the job for you.

towie
July 15th, 2007, 10:24
Hi mate

ok
ihave just extracted the file s9xtyl-0.4.2me
inside the file there is
changes txt
readmetxt

i have dragged all of it into the game file on my psp but when i go into it reads corrupt ?

Chameleon
July 15th, 2007, 10:28
no... just open the 1.5 folder, and within that folder their should two more folders ,drop those folders into the GAME folder on your psp

The EX
July 15th, 2007, 10:28
Inside 1.50, ther should be two folders; one with a % and one without. Place both of these folders in X:/PSP/GAME340

Go into Recovery then Configuration, and put 'Homebrew Kernel Loading' = 1.50.

Chameleon
July 15th, 2007, 10:33
Inside 1.50, ther should be two folders; one with a % and one without. Place both of these folders in X:/PSP/GAME340