PDA

View Full Version : Homebrew Ideas/Suggestions

Allergenetic
June 28th, 2005, 02:34
I am not a PSP programmer or a hacker... But for those like I who cannot do such things, this is a good thread to give your ideas to those that can. Try to be reasonable on your ideas.

Personally, I've been waiting patiently to see a flash player for PSP. If anyone could create such a program I would give you extreme man-love. I'm beginning to learn how to program with flash from a friend and would love to be able to play my flash movies and games on my favorite handheld buddy. :D

Gamelver
June 28th, 2005, 02:42
If anyone could create such a program I would give you extreme man-love.
I don't think that's the best thing to say to get someone to make a flash player :p....

anyway, the only thing I'd like is for the SNES emulator(s) to be perfected enough to play most of the games at full speed with little, if any, frameskip :)....

psp_krazy
June 28th, 2005, 03:49
someone should make a Dreamcast Emu for the PSP so I can play some dreamcast Homebrew and Roms, especially Powerstone 2 and Spawn: In The Demons Hands

Terial
June 28th, 2005, 04:28
HAH... not to be mean, but current-gen emulation will probably NEVER happen on the PSP. theretocily you could emulate a PS2 on a PSP because the PS2 has a processor with a clockrate of 332Mhz (I may be wrong if so correct me). while this may work on paper, it would probably never happen due to how perfect the coding would have to be, the size of DVD ISOs, allot more, lol. I mean, look at PS2 emulation on the PC, it's not that great... bad sadly, much futhur along than saturn emulation -_-;.

however, with DC emulation... the use of CD-Gs (I THINK that's the type of media storage for DC... not sure, lol) ISOs would fit on a memory stick. it's wishfull thinking, but DC emulation would happen before PS2 emulation or something other of this gen would.