PDA

View Full Version : Atrac3

Jdemon
July 1st, 2005, 01:22
********************DISCLAIMER********************

This is an AS IS post so don't start asking me 80 questions about "how do I do this or that", "how come I can't...", "etc.."
I don't intend to be mean by saying that but I'm no pro on any of this. I know there are some of you out there that have been trying to figure this one out too. Proceed at your own risk :cool:

What you will need:
atrac3 Codec > http://www.minidisc.org/atrac3.zip
AudioGrabber 1.83 (free) http://www.audiograbber.com-us.net/download.html
A wav file which has been encoded at 44,100hz, 16 Bit, Stereo, PCM
**you may be able to use MP3's too but I haven't tried it**

Install AudioGrabber 1.83
Extract atrac3.zip / Right-click on atrac3.inf and "Install"

Start up AudioGrabber
Select the MP3 Settings
Wav file should be selected under 'Grab to:' Leave it that way
On the Internal Encoder you should see 'ATRAC3 Audio Codec' in the pulldown bar, select it.
In 'Mode' you can also select a kbps rate
Click OK

Under General Settings (at the top) you may also want to select
an output folder.

Now drag and drop your Wav file into the big window and a pop-up will ask you to "Select what to do"
Select "Create MP3" (but it won't be an MP3 it will be a wav)
Now go to your output folder and you will see the file you've created
You will want to rename this SND0.AT3

You can use the file in your gamesaves folders or in a pbp file, but so far that's all I've checked.

ATRAC3 Audio Codec doesn't show in the pulldown bar... Do we need to reboot before using it?

Cap'n 1time
July 1st, 2005, 02:27
works like a charm. thanks jde.

Jdemon
July 1st, 2005, 02:27