PDA

View Full Version : Best current custom firmware

random_man_9987
September 13th, 2007, 23:38
Hey, I'm quite new to the homebrew scene and I'd just like to ask what the current best custom firmware is?

I have 3.40 oe-a but when I look around on google I find a bunch of newer custom firmwares, and rather than just picking one I thought I'd ask some experts which one is best!

Also (stupid question here) how do I upgrade from 3.40oe-a to a new custom firmware? I'm assuming it's pretty easy but I don't actually know!!

Thanks for any help!

alexvander
September 14th, 2007, 02:13
i would say 3.52 m33 and update 4 the instructions are in the readme provided with the firmware

Johnny Rash
September 14th, 2007, 05:50
i would say 3.52 m33 and update 4 the instructions are in the readme provided with the firmware

I agree.

I've been really reluctant to switch to a M33 firmware and leaving Dark_Alex's work behind. But I must admit, it is just as stable as DAX's work with more features.

V3N0M
September 14th, 2007, 06:02
Oh and if your curious about the variety of custom firmware’s available for the PSP and want some more information on them I would suggest going to my "PSP Custom Firmware Reference". I try to keep it as updated as possible. ( Just click the blue link in my sig..;) )

random_man_9987
September 14th, 2007, 12:30
Cheers for the replies.

So what's the differences between 3.52 m33 and my current 3.40oe-a?

Is it worth the upgrade?

Thanks!

alexvander
September 14th, 2007, 12:39
it has umd movie iso support, alter the cpu speed, use fake regions from whats in the top of my mind since i must be quick since i got to catch my bus soon

random_man_9987
September 14th, 2007, 12:49
Ok that sounds good, though not sure if I need any of that right now.